End of year – Honourable and dishonourable mentions for kpop 2021

Since ONF are all going on a military hiatus by the next year, I thought it would be nice to give them their final chance to appear as header pictures. I’m not sure which member exactly this is but looking at their stage names list, I’m going to take a wild guess and say Megatron-XTR.

2021 was a bizarre year in the kpop world where nothing was as it usually should be. Girlgroups were at their all-time low constantly getting outperformed by their male counterparts being better than average which I can’t recall happening ever before, well-established teams often disappointed making room for new names to impress, for the first time ever Korean rock performed at a generally decent level and a lot of unknown bands and soloists caught my eye for the first time. Let’s see exactly how it all played out.

Continue reading “End of year – Honourable and dishonourable mentions for kpop 2021”